The Blue Note & Rose Blog

Peace, Love, The Mowgli’s

Leave a comment

WhereThe Blue Note
When
September 24, doors at 8:00 p.m., show at 9:00 p.m.
Ticket Cost:
 $15 Advance / $17 Day of Show
Openers
Dreamers, Colony House

Do you ever feel like the only thing that can get you through a hard day, a long drive, an all-nighter or anything for that matter, is music? Not just any music, but the right music. The music that makes you feel. The music that vocalizes everything you’re feeling.

justin-timberlake-music-video-cant-stop-the-feeling-features-anna-kendrick-and-more

Or even the music that brings you out of your internal box you’ve put yourself in so that you don’t implode or explode with all the bottled up feelings you’ve been hiding away?

images

Yeah, same.

And I think The Mowgli’s get that in all of its entirety. They have a brilliant way of reaching out to everyone’s heart and really touching it. There are certain situations in life where you just want to hear something that matches the way you feel.

For example, with the first round of exams being over, I have this overwhelming feeling of pure happiness and relief. I mean yeah, I’ve got my stuff together, I completed my exams without failing and I only had like two fleeting thoughts of dropping out and traveling the world, so I consider it a success!

schmidt

This song totally identifies with that mood. It’s also really catchy so you should give it a listen. I know you want to.

The really cool thing about The Mowgli’s is that they have a song that almost anyone can identify with.

For example, for all of you “independent and perfectly happy with your life, but also open to being with someone but at the same time” kind of people, you’ll love this song. It kind of makes me feel like I’m in a rom-com. (Which I have decided is a cool feeling.)

The vibes I get from The Mowgli’s are undeniable. You can’t help but #feelthelove

Speaking of vibes, the openers for The Mowgli’s are spot on. I’ll give you a quick taste and leave it up to you to explore further.

DREAMERS.

this-album-does-not-exist

Their latest album is called This Album Does Not Exist. So hip, so great…like this song. If you liked it as much as I did then click here for more awesomeness.

Colony House

wheniwasyounger

Their latest album is called When I Was Younger. The vocals are so beautiful and of course the vibe is so chill, relaxed and overall amazing. I can’t sum up their talent in just one song so just trust me on this one and listen to it all!

All the feels, am I right? If you want to hear more then check out the band’s website and stay tuned for their new album which will be out soon.

childish-gambino

If I had to sum up The Mowgli’s and their fabulous openers I would have to say that they all promote happiness. What could be a better message? I think that not only did they achieve happiness with their music, but they also are responsible for giving everyone a little reminder or at least a little taste of what life should feel like.

I experience so many feelings, emotions and warmth when I listen to their music and it’s simply incredible. I mean for a song to have that much power that within the first 3 seconds you start to really FEEL something. That’s a rare talent and I believe that it’s something really unique to The Mowgli’s. They are looking to promote positivity, acceptance and love and they do it through one of the most powerful and popular mediums; music.

This post was written by Erin Curry, contributing writer for The Blue Note and Rose.

Leave a Reply

