The Blue Note & Rose Blog

SoMo is ab-licious, and we’re not mad about it: Show preview

Leave a comment

Where: The Blue Note
When: April 24, doors at 7 p.m.
Tickets: $20 general, $45 meet and greet
Opener: Flexy the Artist

If you haven’t already heard, the ab-licious, melody crooning, Youtube sensation SoMo will be brining his song-covering talents to The Blue Note on April 24. If you haven’t heard of him or his abs, here are 12 real-life facts on why you need to see this man, as told word-for-word by my roommate Ashley who is, in fact, attending the concert in the hopes of leaving with a wedding ring.

  • “His voice sounds like honey pouring on a piece of toast.”
  • “He’s just sooooooooooooooo cute.” (That many o’s, you guys. That many.)
  • “Say something about his abs. I wanna lick them.”
  • “He’s so mysterious. He always wears sunglasses.”
  • “I want him to hold me and stroke my hair as I go to sleep with his big beautiful arms. I wish he would be outside my window.”
  • “He covers all my favorite Justin Bieber songs. Okay I think it was only one, but whatever.”
  • “He looks really good in a white t-shirt and jeans. Ugh, he’s so cute.”
    somo9
  • “He looks like . . . I don’t know. He’s just really hot. “
  • “He’s the perfect combination of sweet and sexy.”
  • “I always look forward to his SoMo Sundays. They are the highlight of my life.” (I was then informed and promptly shown that he posts a new cover every Sunday on his Youtube page https://www.youtube.com/user/TheMrSoMo)
  • *Shows me an Instagram of him with puppies* “OMG LOOK AT HOW CUTE HE IS. He likes wittle puppies. Isn’t that cute.” She said “wittle.” She actually said it.
  • Screen Shot 2014-04-02 at 11.42.50 AM
  • *Proceeds to put on his cover of J. Cole* “Doesn’t this make you want to work out? It totally does.”

Ladies and gentlemen, prepare yourselves accordingly.

If you’re reading this SoMo, you should probably prepare yourself as well.

 

 

Leave a Reply

